Hello

Welcome to Links Corner, this Forum is to say Hello and have a General Chat about Golf/Links related subjects.
Stephen27

Hello

Post by Stephen27 »

New member here from just outside Glasgow in Scotland. Have played this wonderful game from its first versions onward.
Hope to try my hand at the APCD in the near future and hopefully recreate my home course of Crowwood that I had to sadly stop playing as a young man due to Arthritis.
pmgolf

Re: Hello

Post by pmgolf »

Welcome Stephen27! I'm pretty new to the APCD, too. You'll find that a lot of people will come to your aid in "Designer's Corner" when you encounter a problem with it. There are some very knowledgable people here. Also, there is a tutorial that was written by Lez Marwick, and consists of youtube lessons. Here it is:

https://linkscorner.org/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=49

See what you think!

Pete
Jimbo

Post by Jimbo »

Welcome aboard! I'm sure that you'll find APCD as easy as pie!
BTW on an unrelated issue...I see that you're in Glasgow...have you ever visited Stranraer? Our ancestral castle is there.
And if you're into curling you've come to thr right place too (at least one of us).
I hope that the Scottish Federation still has Eve's phone number!πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
Stephen27

Post by Stephen27 »

Jimbo wrote: ↑March 31st, 2023, 3:33 am Welcome aboard! I'm sure that you'll find APCD as easy as pie!
BTW on an unrelated issue...I see that you're in Glasgow...have you ever visited Stranraer? Our ancestral castle is there.
And if you're into curling you've come to thr right place too (at least one of us).
I hope that the Scottish Federation still has Eve's phone number!πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
Hi Jimbo.
I have a reasonable acquaintance with Stranraer as its not too far away from my home, have visited on day trips, and have had experience of taking the ferry a couple of times to Ireland from the port there.