Can't add hole previews

Share your designing tips with other Designer's. Find answers to your problems using the APCD.
DM565

Can't add hole previews

Post by DM565 »

Hello all,

My name is David Moore and I'm working on creating my old home course in APCD. I'm pretty far along and will need some beta testers soon.

However, I created my hole previews just like Lez's videos and saved them as jpgs. But when I try to add the hole preview in APCD it says it can't open the jpg file. I made them 298x500 pixels. I'll attach one to this message and see if anyone else has any luck with them or can tell me why APCD doesn't like them.

Also, I'm looking for OB posts that I can add to my course. Does anyone have any or know a course I can take them from?

Thanks,
David Moore
Attachments
Hole 1.jpg
Hole 1.jpg (155.4 KiB) Viewed 3326 times
Jimbo

Re: Can't add hole previews

Post by Jimbo »

Hi David-I'm not a designer (yet-I'm the "Nit Picker") but I'm sure that I speak for the community when I say "welcome-". There are never enough designers! :clapping:
DM565

Post by DM565 »

Hi Jimbo,

Thanks for the welcome. I've been playing Links since the 90s and still enjoy it. My home course as a kid, Northwood CC in Lawrenceville, GA, closed in 2019 so I decided to bring it back to life in APCD. This is my first course and the learning curve with APCD is VERY steep. I watched ALL Lez's videos and they helped tremendously. I've done a lot with the course and am almost to the point of needing some testers. I think it is playable but short as most real courses are in Links. However, I did play it from the Back tees with all Hard settings and no mulligans. I shot +29!! After I get feedback from players on my current version (version 2) I will try another version that is longer for the Pro and Champ Links players.

David Moore
gator

Post by gator »

David,

Do you mind sharing what software package you are making your hole previews in?