Checklist and validation

Share your designing tips with other Designer's. Find answers to your problems using the APCD.
DM565

Checklist and validation

Post by DM565 »

Hello all,

I am a first time designer and am working on a real course from a Google Earth screen capture. I have figured out a few things but am stuck a little.

When I first started I used the Define Hole Path with shapes (tees, sand, fairway, green, fringe) to add the holes. I then went back and planted the tees and pin. I did this with 3 out of 4 holes. On the fourth hole I just defined the hole and added the shapes later. I can validate the course but only the fourth hole is playable. Now, when I try to validate the course and test APCD is saying I need to insert shapes into the terrain in the first step on the first 3 holes. I went back and tried that but it didn't work. Do I need to delete the hole, redefine without the shapes and add the shapes by hand?

Thanks for your input,

David Moore
Adelade

Re: Checklist and validation

Post by Adelade »

Glad to hear from people experimenting with APCD :smile:

Before answering your question, I would like to point out that the APCD video tutorial series by Lez Marwick can save you a lot of time and headaches with so many of the different parts of working with APCD, if you're willing to watch them. You will find the answer to basically any question about APCD there, assuming you look in the correct particular section for whatever it concerns. Link to video playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... bHsq0ALClo