New Member...Getting Back into Links

Welcome to Links Corner, this Forum is to say Hello and have a General Chat about Golf/Links related subjects.
snavarro717

New Member...Getting Back into Links

Post by snavarro717 »

Hi everyone,

I wanted to say hi to everyone and introduce myself. My name is Steve and I am getting back into the game after a few years off and happy to see that this community is still active and producing amazing courses to play. I first picked up this game in 1993 with a floppy disk of Links 386 (which I still have) that came with Harbour Town Golf Links. I have been playing on and off for the last 27 years and happy to be back once again.

I just wanted to say thank you to this community for the wealth of knowledge that is shared here. I was having difficulty installing Links 2003 on a Windows 10 machine and found all of the technical resources that I needed to up and running smoothly.

Cheers to all and thank you for keeping this game alive!

Steve
Andy
Site Admin

Re: New Member...Getting Back into Links

Post by Andy »

Welcome to Links Corner Steve. :yes:
I started off with nothing and I still have most of it left!
Danny D

Post by Danny D »

snavarro717 wrote: March 29th, 2020, 8:18 am Hi everyone,

I wanted to say hi to everyone and introduce myself. My name is Steve and I am getting back into the game after a few years off and happy to see that this community is still active and producing amazing courses to play. I first picked up this game in 1993 with a floppy disk of Links 386 (which I still have) that came with Harbour Town Golf Links. I have been playing on and off for the last 27 years and happy to be back once again.

I just wanted to say thank you to this community for the wealth of knowledge that is shared here. I was having difficulty installing Links 2003 on a Windows 10 machine and found all of the technical resources that I needed to up and running smoothly.

Cheers to all and thank you for keeping this game alive!

Steve