The PGA Tour Replay Project 20 Years in the Making

Welcome to Links Corner, this Forum is to say Hello and have a General Chat about Golf/Links related subjects.
Big Sexy JC

The PGA Tour Replay Project 20 Years in the Making

Post by Big Sexy JC »

I'll warn everyone right away, this will probably be a VERY long post!!! Also, there is no other place on the planet that would be interested in any of what I'm about to type EXCEPT MAYBE on this forum, so here goes nothing.

Backstory

I started playing Links Golf as long ago as possible as I was playing Links: The Challenge of Golf back in the early 90s. However, I didn't really like golf and in all honesty, didn't really enjoy Links that well either. My uncle was an avid golfer and I was a PC/gaming geek so while I was visiting him we went to the local software shop near his house and bought Links to put on his PC. That was about it really.

Then, I finished college and my baseball career, got a real job and all of a sudden had time and money to spend. Coincidentally, that aligned with the beginning of Tiger Woods' career so for the first time ever, I actually noticed that golf was a sport played on more than just my uncle's PC. As Tiger had more success, my interest in golf grew and I started playing it on real courses and not just the PC.