Please support Links Corner    

I play with friends, but we don't play friendly games. -Ben Hogan
How Many Links Designers out there are working on upcoming projects now ?Goto page 1, 2  Next View older topic :: View newer topic  
sagevanni

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:15 pm    Post subject: How Many Links Designers out there are working on upcoming projects now ? Reply with quote

How Many Links Designers out there are working on upcoming projects now and how many of you out there are course designers.....???

Sage...... Smile

Stephen Sullivan

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:57 pm    Post subject: How Many Links Designers out there are working on upcoming projects now ? Reply with quote

I'm a course designer who just doesn't have the time to open APCD at the moment.

I play Powerstroke and now run the European Tour at LSPN. Playing powerstroke, I find I have to play quite a bit to actually keep my swing going.

Also, I'm working on the 2019 events at the moment. I have done 44 out of the 50 events so far, and fortunately have already done the Handicap event part of the tour.

Would REALLY like to do some of the Middle East courses that are now a big part of the European Tour as there aren't many decent desert courses out there to use as replacements Whistle

"I'll be more enthusiastic about encouraging thinking outside the box when there's evidence of any thinking going on inside it." Sir Terry Pratchett
brooks2345

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:14 pm    Post subject: How Many Links Designers out there are working on upcoming projects now ? Reply with quote

Well, I've got a few courses like Thurlestone, St Lucia, and St Kitts, but I've rather lost interest since (a) my broken leg's returned to something like normal so I can play proper golf and (b) I was slagged off by someone I've never heard of for producing just outline courses (at least it gave people a chance to play courses that otherwise they'd never have been able to).