Please support Links Corner    

Talking to a golf ball won't do you any good. Unless you do it while your opponent is teeing off. - Bruce Lansky
Looking for Fall Colored Trees... View older topic :: View newer topic  
Danny D

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 2:24 am    Post subject: Looking for Fall Colored Trees... Reply with quote

Hello again gentlemen.

I'm going to be needing some trees that have a little mild fall colors in them. Nothing bold or anything. I'm talking about some that would resemble this overhead view. Does anyone know where I might find some trees with colors similar to this, or would it be reasonably possible to edit some existing trees and change their colors?

Can someone give me some advice on this?

Thanks in advance,

Dan

MULLIGAN: A thieving second shot employed by golfers to prove the first one was no mistake
Ian wells

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 4:34 am    Post subject: Looking for Fall Colored Trees... Reply with quote

Hi Dan,

I am a complete beginner at photo manipulation, but I managed to add come color to trees with the help of GIMP. I selected the area I wanted to change and then "played-around" with the Color tab (Hue-Saturation, Color Balance, Curves and Brightness-Contrast) . For some trees I couldn't get the desired effect but for others it came out OK.

I am sure more well informed members will be able to tell you how to do it properly.

Good luck.

Ian

Daniel

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:55 am    Post subject: Looking for Fall Colored Trees. Reply with quote

You can change the color of trees in Photoshop quite easy. I think Gimp will also have a tool that can do it to.Here is a few pictures showing you how to do it in Photoshop.

You can also just color part of the tree if you wish to.

I hope this can help you.

JWGriffinGCA

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:08 am    Post subject: Looking for Fall Colored Trees... Reply with quote